BUILD TORONTO

Public Special Meeting Minutes

Real Estate Investment & Development Committee (REIDC)

Date: August 2, 2017

Time: 1:30 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. (Eastern)

Location: Build Toronto, 200 King Street W., Suite 200 - City Builder Room

Call to Order

The Chairman of the REIDC confirmed that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

Declarations of Interest under the *Municipal Conflict of Interest Act* and the *Ontario Business Corporations Act*

No conflicts were declared.

There were no items to discuss in the public session.

In Camera Motion

On motion by Peter Sharpe and seconded by David Shiner, the REIDC resolved to close part of the meeting to the public to give consideration to confidential matters according to By-law No. 1 of the Corporation and the Company's Shareholder Direction at 1:31 p.m.

During the in camera session, the REIDC discussed the following matters:

- 1. REIDC Action Items.
- 2. 3060 Eglinton Avenue East.
- 3. 50 Wilson Heights.
- 4. 253 Markham/12 Dunelm.
- 5. Kingston/80 Dale.
- 6. Other Business.

Adjournment

Motion: On motion by Wayne Fraser and seconded by Moshe Wertheim, the REIDC resolved to adopt the recommendations from its closed session and direct that these matters remain

confidential in accordance with By-law No. 1 of the Corporation and the Company's Shareholder Direction. The REIDC resumed its public session at 5:14 p.m. and the meeting was adjourned at 5:15 p.m.

Committee Member Attendance:

	1:30 to 1:31 p.m.	1:31 to 5:14 p.m.	5:14 p.m. to 5:15 p.m.
	Public Session	In Camera Session	Public Session
Wayne Fraser, Chair	✓	✓	✓
Michael Bernstein	Х	✓	✓
Nancy Cohen	Х	✓	✓
Peter Sharpe	✓	✓	Х
David Shiner	✓	✓	✓
Moshe Wertheim	✓	✓	✓

[✓] Directors were present for some or all of the time indicated

Also present (at the invitation of the Committee):

Bayne Anderson, Director, Development

Carlo Bonanni, Vice President, Development

William Bryck, President & Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Mehakdeep Dhillon, Manager, Development Analytics & Valuations

Councillor Julian Di Ciano, Board Member

Dennis Fotinos, Board Member (via teleconference)

Jaspreet Hansra-Kulasingam, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Don Logie, Senior Vice President, Development & Investments

Mary Ormond, Legal Counsel

Salima Rawji, Vice President, Development

Councillor Michael Thompson, Board Member (via teleconference)

Steve Trumper, Senior Vice President, Legal & Administration

Deborah Prestwich, Executive Assistant & Recording Staff

"Wayne Fraser"	"Steven Trumper"	
REIDC Chair	Senior Vice President, Legal & Administration	