

# **Public Special Meeting Minutes**

**Real Estate Investment and Development Committee (REIDC)** 

Date: October 5, 2017 Time: 10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (Eastern) Location: Build Toronto, 200 King Street W., Suite 200 – City Builder Room

### Call to Order

The Chairman of the Committee confirmed that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m.

## Declarations of Interest under the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act and the Ontario Business Corporations Act

No conflicts were declared.

#### In Camera Motion

On motion by Peter Sharpe and seconded by Moshe Wertheim, the REIDC resolved to close part of the meeting to the public to give consideration to confidential matters according to Bylaw No. 1 of the Corporation and the Company's Shareholder Direction at 10:30 a.m.

During the in camera session, the REIDC discussed the following matters:

- 1. Markham and Dunelm
- 2. 75 Billy Bishop
- 3. 4620 Eglinton Avenue West
- 4. Other Business

#### Adjournment

**Motion:** On motion by Moshe Wertheim and seconded by Michael Bernstein, the REIDC resolved to adopt the recommendations from its closed session and direct that these matters remain confidential in accordance with By-law No. 1 of the Corporation and the Company's Shareholder Direction. The REIDC resumed its public session at 11:42 a.m., and the meeting was adjourned at 11:42 a.m.

## **Committee Member Attendance:**

	10:30 to 10:30 a.m. Public Session	10:30 to 11:42 a.m. In Camera Session	11:42 to 11:42 a.m. Public Session
Wayne Fraser, Chair	✓	$\checkmark$	✓
Michael Bernstein	✓	$\checkmark$	✓
Nancy Cohen	✓ (Teleconference)	✓ (Teleconference)	<ul> <li>✓ (Teleconference)</li> </ul>
Peter Sharpe	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$
David Shiner	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$
Moshe Wertheim	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$

✓ Committee Members were present for some or all of the time indicated

Also present (at the invitation of the Committee):

Bayne Anderson, Director, Development Carlo Bonanni, Vice President, Land & Development Planning William Bryck, President & CEO Justin Di Ciano, Board of Directors Dennis Fotinos, Board of Directors Jaspreet Hansra-Kulasingam, CFO Don Logie, Senior Vice President, Development & Investments Mary Ormond, In-House Legal Counsel Salima Rawji, Vice President, Development Steven Trumper, Senior Vice President, Legal & Administration Michael Whelan, Vice President, Development Audrey Wubbenhorst, Board of Directors Janice Paterson, Executive Assistant & Recording Staff

"Wayne Fraser"

**REIDC** Chair

"Steven Trumper"

Senior Vice President, Legal & Administration